School Alerts
Home / Parent Information / Holidays and Attendance

Holidays and Attendance

MISSING SCHOOL = MISSING OUT

MAKE SURE YOUR CHILD IS IN SCHOOL EVERY DAY

Any absence in term time destroys the continuity of your child’s education and may reduce chances of success.

Parents are expected to take their holidays when schools are closed.  If there is a reason why this is not possible, please contact us.

Holidays during Term Time
We are not permitted to authorise holidays during term time unless circumstances are exceptional. Further details of the Sheffield Policy on Holidays in Term time can be found by clicking on these links:

pdf_iconHolidays in Term Time

Sheffield Policy for Exceptional Leave During Term

School holidays 2019 to 2020

Half Term holiday: Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019
Christmas Holiday: Monday 23 December – Friday 3 January 2020
Half Term holiday: Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020
Easter holiday: Monday 30 March – Monday 13 April 2020
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020
Summer Holidays Wednesday 22 July – TBC

INSET days 19/20

Monday 2 September 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019

Friday 22 May 2020

Monday 20 July 2020

Tuesday 21 July 2020