Home / Parent Information / Holidays and Attendance

Holidays and Attendance

MISSING SCHOOL = MISSING OUT

MAKE SURE YOUR CHILD IS IN SCHOOL EVERY DAY

Any absence in term time destroys the continuity of your child’s education and may reduce chances of success.

Parents are expected to take their holidays when schools are closed.  If there is a reason why this is not possible, please contact us.

Holidays during Term Time
We are not permitted to authorise holidays during term time unless circumstances are exceptional. Further details of the Sheffield Policy on Holidays in Term time can be found by clicking on these links:

pdf_iconHolidays in Term Time

Sheffield Policy for Exceptional Leave During Term

School holidays and terms 2018 to 2019

Autumn Half Term 1 : Monday 3 eptember – Friday 26 October 2018
Half Term holiday: Monday 29 October – Friday 2 November 2018
Autumn Half Term 2: Monday 5 November – Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas Holiday: Monday 24 December – Friday 4 January 2019
Spring Half Term 1: Monday 7 January – Friday 15 February 2019
Half Term holiday: Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019
Spring Half Term 2: Monday 25 February – Friday 29 March 2019
Easter holiday: Monday 1 April – Friday 12 April 2019
Summer Half Term 1: Monday 15 April – Friday 24 May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019
Summer Half Term 2: Monday 3 June – Friday 19 July 2019

INSET days

Monday 3 September 2018

Wednesday 5 June 2019

Monday 22 July 2019

Tuesday 23 July 2019

Wednesday 24 July 2019